Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

How to repair Sequence Timeline strangeness (internal confusion on lengths?)

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by akent99, Apr 25, 2022.

1. akent99

akent99

I have a Unity Scene with a Master Sequence, with 3 children (Location 20, Location 30, and Location 40). It seems to have got itself in a knot. I have the Master sequence (Episode 3) with the 3 child sequences in it.
    upload_2022-4-25_1-14-21.png

But I cannot drag the Location 20 to time offset 0. It turns red and if I let go of the mouse it jumps back to where it was before I started dragging.

upload_2022-4-25_1-15-22.png

I *can* drag Location 30 to time offset 0 however!

upload_2022-4-25_1-16-12.png

Also, the Location 40 clip I set the duration to 400 seconds in the Inspector for the Clip. But inside, it seems that the length is only 2 seconds so the camera etc turns off after 2 seconds. I cannot extend the length of the Location 40 sequence.

upload_2022-4-25_1-18-49.png

Even stranger, when I move the playhead past 2 seconds, the Game window shows something from Location 20!!! Its like the Master Sequence Timeline window is showing one thing, but internally it thinks the sequences are at different places that are not updating when I drag the sequences around in the Timeline window.

I have exited and restarted Unity a few times, did not help. I am using 2022.1.b12.2880 with Sequences 1.1.0.

Is there any way to get nested sequences to refresh its internal data structure? Or any other way to get it all working again?