Search Unity

How to make a Nintendo Switch game with Unity?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bagazi, Nov 24, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bagazi

Bagazi

There is no topic of Nintendo Switch in Platform Topics. How can I make a Nintendo Switch game with Unity?

Stobros1 likes this.
  2. Murgilod

Murgilod

Stobros1 likes this.
  3. Bagazi

Bagazi

upload_2018-11-24_19-8-25.png No switch platform found....

Stobros1 likes this.
  4. orb

orb

What Murgilod said. You get a special version of Unity from Nintendo when you're registered.

Stobros1 likes this.
  5. Murgilod

Murgilod

Become a registered Nintendo developer. They distribute their own Unity version that will allow you to target the Switch when you're approved.

6. Bagazi

Bagazi

I have registered an account on https://developer.nintendo.com/register

[mod edit: removed personal information]

I am a Independent developer ,is there any further step for getting Unity?Anyway, I am not sure if I am approved... Should I send email for an application of Unity?

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2020
    Stobros1 likes this.
  7. Ostwind

Ostwind

Nintendo needs to approve you, not Unity. If Nintendo does not accept your application then you will not make Switch games.

Stobros1 likes this.
  8. orb

orb

Anything related to your Nintendo developer account is beyond what we can help you with on these forums, and probably also forbidden to talk about outside their forums.

Michael_Vu likes this.
  9. Bagazi

Bagazi

Oh, I see,cause I am a individual developer,I dont have a company, is there some requirements for approvement?Is there any standard for individual? I have registered an account,should I take some other application or enrollment for it?How can I make contact with Nintendo?

10. Ostwind

Ostwind

https://developer.nintendo.com/faq

shasaur_unity likes this.
  11. Ryiah

Ryiah