Search Unity

How to Make a Game builder On top of Unity

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Plaban, May 4, 2014.

1. Plaban

Plaban

Hello everyone,

Thank you very much for being so amazing community. I need your help to make this project. here is my situation. I am a conversion student from business to computing at university of greenwich UK. I am doing my MSc project to build a mimigame builder on Unity3D.

1. Model and Behaviour (Script Will be provided)
    2. user can create account
    3. user can make game
    4. user can save and publish their game.
    5. other user can play that game.

I was thinking to approach by using inventory system to provide model and behaviour and game state or prefabs to save them and some how publish them. Though at this point I do not have specific Idea How i will solve this.

I am ready to work hard and have 3 months in hand. Please put me in right direction.
    many many thanks in advance.

2. squared55

squared55

I don't think you can, legally

3. User340

User340

Wait so you actually can't build a game maker with unity? Boy that's new to me I was actually considering making a mini 3d game maker myself.

4. TheRaider

TheRaider

I can't imagine this being a competing product.

I can't see why you couldn't make a platform like scratch with it? If you allow users to be able to export the games and not just play within your environment then you might start to move into the competing clause.

5. BrainMelter

BrainMelter

In theory, you could make Unity, or something reasonably close to it, with Unity itself. A lot of the work would be done for you, and you'd just have to create thin wrappers around lots of Unity's functionality.

6. Plaban

Plaban

Thank you for a quick reply..
    I am new to whole IT.. But hard working.. being brave to make this sort of product. Please give some idea, resource to study, guidance. Please please...
    I did not think It would at first..