Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

How to install visual studio tools asset in hololens edition

Discussion in 'VR' started by AceHack, Apr 8, 2016.

  1. AceHack

    AceHack

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    How can I make the visual studio tools asset show up in the HoloLens edition of unity?
     
  2. BrandonFogerty

    BrandonFogerty

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Posts:
    83
    Hi AceHack.

    What version of Visual Studio are you using?
     
  3. AceHack

    AceHack

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    I have 2015 and 15 Preview Installed, I'm trying to get it where when I click new project in unity for HoloLens and then click Assents I see Visual Studio 2015 Tools and\or Visual Studio vNext Tools. They show up fine in normal Unity 5.3 they just don't show up in Unity 5.4 HoloLens edition. Thanks.
     
  4. Unity_Wesley

    Unity_Wesley

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Posts:
    558
    Hello,

    I'm not sure what your are talking about for this, can you provide more information on this please. Can you send screen shots of this working in one of your project grids and your assets, that way we know what verision you are using and can investigate?

    Thank you,
    Wesley
     
  5. AceHack

    AceHack

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Unity 5.3.4f1 (64-bit) (Works):
    upload_2016-4-11_14-52-49.png


    Unity Hololens 5.4.0b10-HTP (64-bit) (Not Working):
    upload_2016-4-11_14-54-33.png
     
  6. Unity_Wesley

    Unity_Wesley

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Posts:
    558
    You don't need to worry about this because it is now integrated into Visual Studio 2015 using unity 5.4
     
    Hodgson_SDAS likes this.