Search Unity

how to get polybrush v1.0.1

Discussion in 'World Building' started by jonbro5556, Aug 12, 2019.

  1. jonbro5556

    jonbro5556

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Posts:
    24
    Hey there
    Polybrush version 1.0.0 isn't working for me, it causes a crash when attempting to build

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Library\PackageCache\com.unity.polybrush@1.0.0\Runtime\Scripts\Type\AttributeLayout.cs(62,13): error CS0103: The name 'ArrayUtility' does not exist in the current context
    2. Library\PackageCache\com.unity.polybrush@1.0.0\Runtime\Scripts\Type\AttributeLayout.cs(75,13): error CS0103: The name 'ArrayUtility' does not exist in the current context

    Downgrading to 1.0.0 - preview 17 fixes that issue, but it looks like there were a bunch of bug fixes between there and 1.0.0

    Optimally I would like to upgrade to 1.0.1-preview.2, but changing the version number in the manifest doesn't let me upgrade. Is there a way to grab that version of the package? Maybe from a git repo or something?

    thanks very much.
     
  2. basdp

    basdp

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Same here... Haven't found a solution yet.
     
  3. gabrielw_unity

    gabrielw_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Posts:
    647
    Hi! Are you building for Android? Sorry, there is a known bug there which is fixed internally and will be out ASAP :)
     
  4. rocket5tim

    rocket5tim

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Posts:
    230
    I'm getting the same. Building for Windows. Unity 2019.1.0
     
  5. HeroArt110

    HeroArt110

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    i'm having this issue myself
     
  6. HeroArt110

    HeroArt110

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    hi i'm still having this issue with unity 2019.2.2.0 is there any solution for it? cause it seams this line might have something to do with it Library\PackageCache\com.unity.polybrush@1.0.0\Runtime\Scripts\Type\AttributeLayout.cs(75,13): error CS0103: The name 'ArrayUtility' does not exist in the current context
     
  7. napalm3x

    napalm3x

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    Same issue here....

    Using Unity 2018.4.5f1 version.

    A bit unhandy workaround is: do what ever you need to do with Polybrush, than before you want to build the project remove the polybrush script component from the gameobject and remove it from package manager. It's kinda ugly, but worked for me at the moment when I need both the trees staying in the position and to build for testing.
     
  8. PVRdemotools2

    PVRdemotools2

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Any update on this? I have the same issue, thanks.
     
  9. HeroArt110

    HeroArt110

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    I found the fix, Update Polybrush to 1.0.1 or above by going to Package manager > Polybrush >click the drop down menu and select any vr. 1.0.1 or above to update poly brush and fix the compiler error
     
    PVRdemotools2 likes this.