Search Unity

How to get ExposedName from a Generic Field?

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by zIyaGtVm, Jul 1, 2018.

1. zIyaGtVm

zIyaGtVm

I'm trying to resolve fields from ScriptableObject then use them to reset TimelineAsset's bindings.
    The steps are just like the thread below.

https://forum.unity.com/threads/can-i-use-the-exposedreference-t-type-for-custom-assets.488989/
    Everything works fine,but the problem occurs when I try to make a Generics version.
    I try to resolve any type of my ScriptableObject by using C# Reflection which I'm not good at.
    So here is my question:How can I replace the paremeter[templete.scenePlayerTrans] by casting the field?
    or is there any better way to achieve this?

Code (CSharp):
    2. public void ResovleTemplete()
    3.         {
    4.             // get ScriptableObject's type and get all the fields
    5.             Type templeteType = typeof(KeepWalkingTemplate);
    6.             FieldInfo[] templateFields = templeteType.GetFields(BindingFlags.Public | BindingFlags.Instance);
    8.             foreach (FieldInfo field in templateFields)
    9.             {
    10.                 string name = field.Name;
    11.                 object value = field.GetValue(templete);
    12.                 // when field's name match timeline track's
    13.                 foreach (PlayableBinding item in targetAsset.outputs)
    14.                 {
    15.                     if (item.streamName == name)
    16.                     {
    17.                         //                                      I want replace this by casting field's value to ExposedReference<Transform>
    18.                         pd.SetGenericBinding(item.sourceObject, templete.scenePlayerTrans.Resolve(erContext));
    19.                     }
    20.                 }
    21.             }
    22.         }
    The exposedName & Fields :
    debug.jpg

Any advice would be appreciated Thanks!

2. zIyaGtVm

zIyaGtVm