Search Unity

How to Find People to Work With

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by kenaochreous, Oct 3, 2016.

1. kenaochreous

kenaochreous

I've been making some indie games on my own. But I can't help but feel like my resources are stretched thin and. I'm primarily a C# programmer that can also draw basic 2D sprites but that's about it. I really would like to expand my resources beyond just me and work with other people. Now I know indies are suppose to wear many hats as it were and I'm totally fine with doing that. But while my 2D sprites are so so my C# programming is exceptional. So that's where I feel I should be spending most of my time since I'm very familiar with it as opposed to 2D Sprites which I've only just recently learned how to make. The 2D sprites would made much faster and better if say I relegated the work to a 2D artist as that's their particular field.

Anyway I think I've explained the rationale behind my logic fairly well. But I don't know how to find people to work. Does anyone know where I can start? I'm completely fine with collaborating with another person or working under a small team. I just want to get the experience of working with other people besides myself.

2. JoeStrout

JoeStrout

Ryiah likes this.
  3. xjjon

xjjon

You may also be interested in local meetups. Not necessarily Unity related but any dev related should be a great place to find other interested people. Hackthons might be a good place too, if it's your thing. Generally there are people out there looking to connect with other indie developers to form a team. Just gotta look in the right places.

Kiwasi, JoeStrout and Ryiah like this.
  4. kenaochreous

kenaochreous