Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We've updated our Terms of Service. Please read our blog post from Unity CTO and Co-Founder Joachim Ante here
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

How to dsiable char input

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by witcher101, May 10, 2018.

  1. witcher101

    witcher101

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Posts:
    441
    How do i disable a char input when i trigger a cutscene??
     
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,946
    I don't understand this question. Anybody?
     
  3. JakubSmaga

    JakubSmaga

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    401
    I think he asks how to disable Character's input when he triggers the cut-scene (Timeline).

    @witcher101 Some code would help. Also: please remember to use Timeline's sub-forum for this kind of stuff in the future.

    @Gregoryl Should this thread stay here or be moved to the Timeline's sub-forum?
     
  4. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,946
    Thanks @JakubSmaga for the clarification, it makes sense. I don't know whether there's a general way to disable input, but if he wants to do it purely from CM I can think of a couple of ways.

    1. trigger a script at the same time that clears the Axis Name fields in the timeline. The names would have to be put back afterwards to restore input.
    2. blend to a different vcam during the timeline, and disable the vcam with the input