Search Unity

How to do a clean check out?

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by Ranom, Apr 26, 2021.

  1. Ranom

    Ranom

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    37
    Hi All,

    I've been working on a project using Unity Collaborate and it's truly scuffed. I can't sync to a version in the history. Doing so opens a bunch of files for edit in the Changes tab and trying to revert these changes opens up more files for edit.

    How can I do a clean check out? Deleting/renaming the directory stops the project from showing up in Unity Hub at all.

    In a normal change control workflow I'd just delete the directory and then check it back out from the repository (e.g. git clone, p4 client/p4 sync, svn checkout).
     
  2. Danny327

    Danny327

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2021
    Posts:
    15
    To do a clean checkout, please try these steps:
    • Close all instances of the Unity Hub and Unity editor.
    • Rename the project folder. You need to do this in order to re-download the project.
    • Open Unity Hub and wait until the refresh button appears, then press it to show all Collaborate projects that you have access to (screenshot attached)
    • In the search field, search for the project, then select the project to download
     
  3. Ranom

    Ranom

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    37
    Hi Danny,

    When the problem initially occurred I was trying exactly what you said. The project did not show up after a refresh.

    I've managed to get something working but can't remember the exact steps I had to follow to fix this now. I'll follow up here if there's a problem again.

    Thanks
     
  4. Danny327

    Danny327

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2021
    Posts:
    15
    Hi Ranom,

    I'm so glad that you were able to get it fixed! Yes, do let us know again if the issue reappears.
     
unityunity