Search Unity

How to disable weird white lines when selecting prefab?

Discussion in 'Prefabs' started by Tsilliev, Feb 13, 2019.

  1. Tsilliev

    Tsilliev

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    As seen in the pictures:
    1) I would like for the object to remain as it is in the first picture:


    When selected (particle accelerator multilayer/dimensional explosion, wtf is that?) lags out and freezes unity, maybe you have encountered that, is it a gizmo that I can disable?


    2) How do you display images without having them uploaded to dropbox? Lightshot doesn't work because I can't get the link of the image itself.
     
  2. Tsilliev

    Tsilliev

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    34
  3. Tsilliev

    Tsilliev

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    Found a workaround! Create a an empty gameobject and place this object as a child, when you select the parent, it will no longer glitch out!
     
  4. runevision

    runevision

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    1,852
    This has nothing to do with Prefabs. I don't know what is drawing those lines.
     
    Tsilliev likes this.
  5. drcrck

    drcrck

    Joined:
    May 23, 2017
    Posts:
    318
    no idea what are these lines, most likely broken editor script of one of the components

    press small arrow on the Gizmos button

    use windows snipping tool, then simply ctrl+v
     
    Tsilliev, NeatWolf and runevision like this.
  6. Tsilliev

    Tsilliev

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    Thanks, I just found it was the MeshFilter, as you said in the Gizmos tab. +1
    I think a custom script does this as Runevision mentioned.

    I just did ctrl+c on the picture and ctrl+v here in the text box but nothing happened.
    Why isn't there a simple upload pic from pc button lol
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2019
  7. drcrck

    drcrck

    Joined:
    May 23, 2017
    Posts:
    318


    if you ctrl+c a file in explorer, it won't work, you need to open it in paint or other similar app and copy the image data (ctrl+a then ctrl+c in paint to copy the whole image)

    and snipping tool actually puts the captured image into the clipboard automatically so you don't even need to ctrl+c
     
  8. Tsilliev

    Tsilliev

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    strange now it works, even with lightshot:
    upload_2019-2-19_12-10-4.png

    upload_2019-2-19_12-10-38.png

    Thanks!
     
unityunity