Search Unity

How to delete ARCore from project

Discussion in 'Vuforia' started by jedai747, Sep 2, 2019.

  1. jedai747

    jedai747

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Posts:
    37
    I found core-1.4.0 and delete. but this message says the opposite
    upload_2019-9-2_11-44-36.png
    i dont have another files which contains name "core" or "arcore"
    upload_2019-9-2_11-49-35.png upload_2019-9-2_11-49-43.png
     
  2. Sika_MC

    Sika_MC

    Vuforia

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Posts:
    19
    Hi,
    I've tested the behavior on 8.3.8 and after deleting the ARCore the info message disappeared. Switching it back to Required created a new message that the file is not available. The system checks to see if there is a file or not.

    Could you please confirm your OS? windows or macOS?

    could you go in the Project files and check under Assets/Plugin/Android and confirm if that the arcore file is deleted.

    Thank you.
    Vuforia Engine Support
     
  3. jedai747

    jedai747

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Posts:
    37
    Windows 10 x64
    When i switch to required i dont have any message. 0 messages
    upload_2019-9-3_12-43-47.png upload_2019-9-3_12-43-53.png upload_2019-9-3_12-44-3.png upload_2019-9-3_12-44-15.png
     
  4. Sika_MC

    Sika_MC

    Vuforia

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Posts:
    19
    Hi @jedai747

    In the meantime I tested also with Vuforia 8.3.8 and Unity 2019.2.3 on Windows and after deleting the ARCore library, the .aar file, the message disappeared, I was *not* able to reproduce the issue.
    I should have been more specific with my request. I was referring to the actual Project location stored on your local HDD/SSD. When you navigate do the Project under Assets, do you still see the .aar file?
    Based on the tests that I have performed, the mechanism to detect the file is working as expected, I believe there could be a permission issue and Unity does not delete the file from your project.

    Thank you.
    Vuforia Engine Support
     
  5. jedai747

    jedai747

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Posts:
    37
    this is my project and i didnt have arcore .aar file
    upload_2019-9-3_16-33-35.png