Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Question How to define sub-items for AddBehaviour menu?

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by launemax, Dec 16, 2021.

  1. launemax

    launemax

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    9
    Hy community,

    I'm wondering, if and how I can set sub-entries in the AddBehaviour menu inside Animator inspector?
    On normal MonoBehaviours I can use AddComponentMenu() Attribute, but what's the equivalent for this for AddBehaviour menu?

    addbehaviour.png

    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. Rotary-Heart

    Rotary-Heart

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Posts:
    790
  3. launemax

    launemax

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    9
    Does anybody have an idea about this?
     
  4. jamesbean

    jamesbean

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    I was just looking for this on Unity 2022.2.0b16. Using `[AddComponentMenu()]` sets the custom name on the item, but doesn't set the menu path in the "Add Behaviour" menu. Which is not ideal, but it kind-of-works. Maybe this is just an editor thing that unity just needs to extend to the StateMachine inspector?

    upload_2022-11-23_21-17-56.png
    upload_2022-11-23_21-18-12.png