Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

how to combine timeline A and timeline B

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by IronManBK, Aug 6, 2017.

  1. IronManBK

    IronManBK

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    I built 2 timeline for 2 object A and B, now i have a object C, and i create timeline for it, but how could i combine two time lines i made for A and B on timeline for C, thanks you verymuch
     
  2. seant_unity

    seant_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Posts:
    1,516
    In timeline C you can use a control track. It's purpose is to control other gameobjects that have components which respond to time (particle systems and playable directors).

    You can use that to play timeline A&B from timeline C.
     
  3. Kareeem

    Kareeem

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Posts:
    37
    But what if you want all the bindings from timeline pasted it to an other. When I paste bindings it looses the gameobject references.
     
    Elliott-Mitchell likes this.
  4. Elliott-Mitchell

    Elliott-Mitchell

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Posts:
    88
    Anyone?
     
  5. Elliott-Mitchell

    Elliott-Mitchell

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Posts:
    88
    The ability to copy timeline assets between timelines would be huge. If we had the ability to unfold a nested timeline, see it's contents in the parent timeline, and snap to it's clips - I would be in heaven. Currently working across scenes and nested timelines with a team is painful.
     
    ynaoto likes this.
  6. gekidoslayer

    gekidoslayer

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Posts:
    134
    agree 100%. Right now if you copy & paste between timelines, it loses the bindings, which is a major pita. I'll bring it up with the team in our regular sync ;}
     
    ROBYER1, ynaoto and Elliott-Mitchell like this.