Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Ever participated in one our Game Jams? Want pointers on your project? Our Evangelists will be available on Friday to give feedback. Come share your games with us!
    Dismiss Notice

how to change forcus distance with postprocess volume dof?

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by kkrg001, Jun 26, 2020.

  1. kkrg001

    kkrg001

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Posts:
    29
    I think this is controlled by one very simple parameter, which I couldn't find.
    The cinemachine post processing of the add extension is not working,
    and I don't know how to enter the numerical value or set the focus target.
    I know it's a silly question, but please help someone.
     
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    3,811
    What do you mean it's not working?
    Do you have the PostProcessing package installed?
     
  3. kkrg001

    kkrg001

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Posts:
    29
    My project uses postprocess volume instead of Post Processing Stack.
    (I don't know what is the difference between the two)
    so, my PP profile Is not seem to be a candidate for Focus Tracks from the cinemachine component.
    thank you.
     
  4. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    3,811
    Instead of CinemachinePostProcessing extension, use CinemachineVolumeSettings extension. That will accept your profile.
     
  5. kkrg001

    kkrg001

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Posts:
    29
    fine...
    Is it default option? how can I use that?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    3,811
    I am a little confused. You say you are using Volumes, not PostProcessing stack - yet you have PostProcessing stack installed.

    When you have PostProcessingStack, the CinemachinePostProcessing extension becomes available.
    When you have HDRP or URP installed, the CinemachineVolumeSettings extension becomes availabe.

    So what is your render pipeline? (standard 3D, HDRP, or URP)
    What is your Unity version?
    What is your Cinemachine version?
    What version of PostProcessing do you have installed?
     
unityunity