Search Unity

How many of you makes unity games for a living?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PhoenixRising1, Oct 10, 2015.

1. PhoenixRising1

PhoenixRising1

And do you mind showing me some examples of what you have created?

2. BFGames

BFGames

I do. I am pretty new in the industry so don't have too many titles on my CV yet. But you can check my signature.
    Also got another two releases around the corner that ive been involved in. But i am working full time as a game dev with Unity as my tool.

3. Kiwasi

Kiwasi

Not me. I work in ag chem producing the chemicals that go into the food you eat. You are welcome.

I do make a small amount of money off of my games and my YouTube channel. But it's minimal.

4. ippdev

ippdev

Off topic..but if it has chemicals in it I won't eat it.

On topic.. I have a couple dozen games I have done for clients and a half dozen of my own as well as other Unity apps that are not games like the VJ toolkit for The Marquee in Vegas. My site is in my sig.

5. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

Done loads of client games. And a couple of our own. Doing another one right now. To make a living, you can't really rely on luck or a one hit wonder, it really doesn't make sense as a career from an indie POV. People making a living are probably those guys on asset store more often than not :p

6. jpthek9

jpthek9

Honestly, I think professional game testers make more money from games than most game developers around here.

7. willemsenzo

willemsenzo

Where can I sign up? :p

8. thegamer1234

thegamer1234

Someone game dev bully who is just getting started can just go to some rich kid next block and get him to test his game for free.o_O

9. GarBenjamin

GarBenjamin

This is what surprises me about all of the people focused on money (by that I mean the number of people talking about money in one way or another) from making games.