Search Unity

How do I submit changes?

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by ChristopherCreates, Apr 16, 2016.

  1. ChristopherCreates

    ChristopherCreates

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    24
    When I first add a new project, it finds all the files and I can submit them into Collaborate just fine.

    But after that, it never seems to notice any changes I make. Whatever I change, it keeps insisting that "You are up to date!".

    What am I missing?

    Thanks!
     
  2. andyk-unity

    andyk-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Posts:
    37
    Sorry you're experiencing this problem! Could you try opening the services window (window -> services) and see if that fixes your problem?


    We're currently working on a fix for this issue.
     
  3. ChristopherCreates

    ChristopherCreates

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    24
    Looks like that does the trick. Thanks for the easy work-around!
     
  4. andyk-unity

    andyk-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Posts:
    37
    Excellent, glad to hear it's all working for you again!
     
  5. TrentR

    TrentR

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Just reporting that I experienced the same bug. Opening the services window fixed the issue, though I had to click the collab button at the top multiple times before it gave me the option to publish my changes. Anytime I open the services window the Unity client seems to hang up for several seconds.
     
  6. lucvovan

    lucvovan

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    12
    Hi TrentR, I'd advise for now to leave the service window open. I think the bug is that it thinks no webwindows are open so we simply queue the messages to be processed, and when you open the service window, it goes through the queue like crazy! It will most definitely be fixed!
     
  7. TrentR

    TrentR

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Ok I'll be sure to do that. Thanks for the info!
     
  8. Artificer

    Artificer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Posts:
    17
    Same issue and same workaround. In addition, there is a message "NaN years ago" first time project is opened and the services tab is not selected.
     
unityunity