Search Unity

How do I make several assets work when imported together?

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by ChaosRobPro, Dec 4, 2018.

1. ChaosRobPro

ChaosRobPro

Hey all.

Unity 2018.2.1

So, I've been using unity since 2012, recently I've been collecting a lot of powerful assets and I'm excited to be able to use them, last night I took advantage of some unity asset store deals and got a few new tools to amp up my project.

When I imported the assets into the same scene together, however, I get some errors from the unity console.

I have all but one or two of Vetasoft's plugins (Shadero. Camera Filters, ect) living in the same scene together with several other plugins.

UFPS2, Rewired, Ngui, Simple Save, Odin, Final IK, Puppet Master, and just a ton of other assets.

Last night when trying to import several of these assets I would get errors talking about how a reference "Doesn't exist in the current context" or that "Am I missing an assembly reference?".

When I get an error like these in a scene, sometimes I can clear the error by reimporting the asset, or reimporting standard assets. Or straight up deleting the file starting the error.

A problem is that when I do that, often unity has to think about it and then comes back with more, similar compiler errors.

Right now I just started a fresh scene and imported all of the assets I think I'll need for my current project, but I want them to live in harmony and I'm not sure how to make that happen.

Right now I have about 15 errors from Shadero all saying something similar to "error CS0103: The name `HorizontalSlider' does not exist in the current context". This is a fresh scene with nothing more added to it than the imported assets. Nothing custom at all.

Shadero isn't the problem, it's working fine in other scenes. If it wasn't Shadero throwing up this error, I'm sure it would be UFPS2 or some other asset.