Search Unity

How do I build a VR Nightclub / Concert Venue to accommodate up to 3000 users

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by djpariswalker, May 25, 2020.

1. djpariswalker

djpariswalker

Hi Guys I am a deejay and music producer as well as a student Unity VR developer and my mission since the COVID 19 pandemic put us all out of business - is to create a VR Nightclub and Concert Venue so that deejays like myself can perform live deejay sets to crowds of up to 3000 users who in turn can interact with each other as well as listen and watch a live music event.

This concept is not new , but for the music genres I represent example RnB , Hip Hop , Dancehall Reggae an House Music in the UK we need an alternative venue to host our events online instead of these facebook live deejays playing in their bedrooms

A VR nightclub using Oculus Quest and Oculus Rift , Oculus Go and Android etc would solve the problem of future lockdowns due to pandemic outbreaks from hurting the music industry and for the music industry in the United Kingdom solves the problem of having to pay for Security, bar staff and Police closing down events due to crowd unrest and trouble from local gangsters etc.

I am fully committed to this project and I have already identified a NightClub digital Assets in the Unity Store and a deejay program that will allow a deejay to play music from his computer in the VR Night Club.

The problems I want to solve is

1) Multi Player /// how many users or avatars can I get into a VR NightClub / Concert Venue ?

2) how do I balance crowd audio from the performing artist /deejay audio ?

3) Just like in 2nd life I want the users to be able to speak to each other via text or audio?

4) How do I make the VR Night Club / Concert Venue accessible on all the available Headsets and online on the web?

5) Payment Gateways best one to use and other monetisations?