Search Unity

  1. Engage, network and learn at Unite Austin 2017, Oct 3 - 5. Get your ticket today!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out all the fixes for 5.6 on the patch releases page.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Unity 2017.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Help us improve the editor usability and artist workflows. Join our discussion to provide your feedback.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2017.2 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice

how do i activate a gameobject?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Warp boy2, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. Warp boy2

    Warp boy2

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Posts:
    216
    well.. i unchecked that box in the inspector

    [​IMG]

    and i made a script like this

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2.  
    3. function Update () {
    4.  
    5. if (Input.GetButtonDown ("shoot")) {
    6.  
    7. GameObject.Find("NEWPOINT").active = true;
    8.  
    9. }
    10. }
    11.  
    12.  
    but i doest not work.. am i doing something wrong?
     
  2. pakfront

    pakfront

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Posts:
    512
  3. Warp boy2

    Warp boy2

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Posts:
    216
    so the gameObject.Find only finds active objects.. and thats why is not fidning the NEWPOINT because he is unchecked..

    damm...
     
  4. tonyd

    tonyd

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    1,224