Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

How can i transfer my player with timeline object?

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by WhitEnamel, Jul 5, 2018.

  1. WhitEnamel

    WhitEnamel

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    I created basic platform and animated with timeline. But i'm jumping this platform's top with my player, platform just move self. I tried both the Animator, the Playable Director, and the RigidBody settings, but I did not get a different result.
     
  2. julienb

    julienb

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Posts:
    91
    Could you provide more details? What exactly happens to the platform? Can you provide pictures of you setup?
     
  3. WhitEnamel

    WhitEnamel

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    I was able to explain this in the most appropriate way.

    Ekran Alıntısı.JPG
     
  4. sebastienlh

    sebastienlh

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Just a quick thought: is the rigid body for your platform set to be kinematic? A non kinematic rigid body can only be moved by physics if you want it to behave properly; if you want to move it through other means (Timeline / Animation / Code), it has to be kinematic.
     
    thierry_unity likes this.