Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

How can I manage my custom event data? - Noob question

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by ShabihDesperado, Apr 14, 2015.

1. ShabihDesperado

ShabihDesperado

Hi!
    This is my first time using an analytics tool. I'm trying to get some information like the average time (or score) that users plays in every level, or a relation between time and score. I'm a bit lost about how to manage the data, so maybe I would like to download all this info and make my own graphics, but I don't know how.
    Can you help me?
    Thank you

Code (CSharp):
    1. public void ChangeLevelInformation(int levelID, float time, int score)
    2.     {
    3.         IDictionary<string, object> dic = new Dictionary<string, object>
    4.             {
    5.                 { "levelID", levelID },
    6.                 { "time", time },
    7.                 { "wiksWeGet", score }
    8.             };
    9.       UnityAnalytics.CustomEvent("LevelEnded",dic);
    10.     }

2. angeloferro

angeloferro

Hi @ShabihDesperado!

In you go to Data Explorer, you'll be able to view the average time and score for the LevelEnded custom event.

Here are the instructions:
    1. Go to the Data Explorer feature via the left navigation bar
    2. Click on Add Custom Event
    3. Select "LevelEnded" from the drop down menu
    4. Click on View Parameters
    5. In this screen, you'll be able to select "levelID", "time", and "wikWeGet" parameters. Since these are numeric parameters, you'll be able to see a chart of the average, count and sum for these parameters.

Hope this helps!

3. ShabihDesperado

ShabihDesperado