Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

How can I launch Unity without it opening my last project?

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by roto23, Mar 14, 2012.

  1. roto23

    roto23

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Posts:
    240
    I have 3.5 installed and 3.4 installed. When I launch 3.5 it will try to open my 3.4 project if I worked on that last. I want to launch either 3.4 or 3.5 without it loading which ever project I worked on last.
     
  2. br0kenp0ly

    br0kenp0ly

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Posts:
    481
    Hi there!

    Just press the alt-button when you start up Unity. That should do the trick :)
     
  3. roto23

    roto23

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Posts:
    240
    Thank you
     
  4. Eric5h5

    Eric5h5

    Volunteer Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Posts:
    32,352
    Change the preferences so that "show project wizard at startup" is checked.

    --Eric
     
  5. DanteRiux

    DanteRiux

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Hello.

    Edit -----> Preferences----->Show project wizard at startup. Check this option

    =).
     
  6. roto23

    roto23

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Posts:
    240
    Alt button does not work. The advice Eric and DanteRiux gave does work, thanks