Search Unity

  1. Are you interested in providing feedback directly to Unity teams? Sign up to become a member of Unity Pulse, our new product feedback and research community.
    Dismiss Notice

Resolved How can i change table name without messing all up?

Discussion in 'Localisation Tools Previews' started by Goty-Metal, May 2, 2021.

  1. Goty-Metal

    Goty-Metal

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Posts:
    168
    Hi there! just thatm any way to change a localization table name without messing all? i'm just trying to be carefull not to break nothing :)

    Thanks!
     
  2. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    5,386
    If you used the inspector to set the reference to tables e.g using a LocalizeStringEvent or LocalizedString then you are safe to change the table name, everything should be fine. We reference the table by its Table Name Guid which never changes.
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2021
    Goty-Metal likes this.
  3. Goty-Metal

    Goty-Metal

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Posts:
    168
    So i can just go to "Table collection name" and rename it, thanks!
     
    karl_jones likes this.
  4. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    5,386
    Yes! :)
     
    Goty-Metal likes this.
unityunity