Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

House interior and exterior design

Discussion in 'World Building' started by avijitpalit95, May 3, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. avijitpalit95

avijitpalit95

Hi all, I am new in unity5. How to create a building with exterior and interior at the same time. When i import a sample blender house model and import it to unity, interior of the house become transparent. What is the best workflow to create a house with exterior and interior. I want to create a simple village with 3 or 4 house and all of them capable of going into them and outside of them.

2. gabrielw_unity

gabrielw_unity

Unity Technologies

Shani_T8 and Kurt-Dekker like this.
  3. avijitpalit95

avijitpalit95

4. gabrielw_unity

gabrielw_unity

Unity Technologies

The general modeling method is the same for blender/pb/maya/anything :)

Whether you make parts separate, all one, etc, that's something you'll have to experiment with and decide based on how the game will be seen and played.

5. avijitpalit95

avijitpalit95

You are right but just let me know the pipeline or workflow for architecture creation.

6. chatrat12

chatrat12

There are lots of workflows for architecture authoring. The video Gabriel posted if a pretty simple workflow. You can follow that workflow in blender. Only difference is that once you are done, you need to export your model as an fbx to get it into Unity. If you have more specific questions, I'm happy to help.

7. avijitpalit95

avijitpalit95

Plz tell me best workflow of architecture building. I use to solidify modifier in blender. I works except inside the room sunray leaking. Should I use model exterior and interior using differnt mesh?

8. chatrat12

chatrat12