Search Unity

Homeschool unity student plan

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NotSoLuckyDucky, Mar 2, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NotSoLuckyDucky

NotSoLuckyDucky

Hi, I am in 9th grade and homeschooled. I am doing a college course for college credit. I am also starting a game design club for homeschoolers in a week and want to know how I can prove I am a student for the Unity Student Plan.
    The reason I want this plan is so my GD club will be able to work on the same project, and the extra benefits would be nice.
    So in all do I need to go to a public school or do I just have to prove I do school? and if I have to prove I do school how would I do that?

2. Joe-Censored

Joe-Censored

A club for home schoolers should be able to all use Unity Personal for free. Nothing special you need to do. If you're using some student license for your college class you can switch licenses as needed.

3. NotSoLuckyDucky

NotSoLuckyDucky

Hi, The student plan comes with many benefits that can help us work together like collaboration and some assets. This is why I would want to use, however it is not a necessity it is just convenient

4. Ryiah

Ryiah

My understanding, based off of all the posts where people have discussed their experiences with it, is that collaboration is just awful. You're far better off having everyone learn a version control system like Git or Subversion than you are trying to rely on collaboration.

5. NotSoLuckyDucky

NotSoLuckyDucky