Search Unity

Hololens doesn't position objects from user position using vuforia

Discussion in 'VR' started by Quben, Oct 7, 2017.

1. Quben

Quben

What are the settings I need to do to actually setup so I can walk around an object and look at it. Tried various settings but right now the hololens only tracks the rotation of the head and not the spatial position. Which means that if I move around in the room it wont affect the camera in the game.

Ive tried the AR camera with both World Center Mode as DEVICE_TRACKER and CAMERA. Both seem to give the wrong result.

Do I need to manually move the camera from reading the device? Don't think its how they solved this

In player settins I have spatialPerception selected aswell.

I am using Unity2017.2.0b11 with vuforia.

Any help/advice or link to a topic similar would be appreciated!

2. jptsetung

jptsetung

That won't help much as I'm a beginner too, but regarding the first question of your post, and according to my tests, the camera position is changed when you move around with your hololens on your head. It's working like this on all the tutorial I've. But maybe your problem is related with binding vuforia camera and hololens camera. I didn't try integrating vuforia to hololens yet, so I can't help too much.

Quben likes this.
  3. Quben

Quben

Hmm I think they changed that with the hololenscamera and the vuforia camera. Since the script doesnt longer take a camera as input (I watched the other tutorials but they seemed outdated).

But maybe you are right and I somehow haven't created a hololens camera, just don't know how to input this to the vuforia system. I can see objects and image track them, its only the position from the hololens that seems off.

Can you link to the tutorial you was using? I maybe can look throught that and see if I find some answers there.

4. Quben

Quben