Search Unity

Hitbox problem with a Sprite (Beginner)

Discussion in '2D' started by StealthOrc, Feb 12, 2016.

1. StealthOrc

StealthOrc

Hey there,
    I just began in December to program / get into Unity and C# so I'm a total beginner here. (Learning like Java in school for half a year now) I want to participate in some contests in the future ... but that doesn't matter right now. ^^"
    So I tried myself on a kinda Flappy Bird clone (http://anwell.me/articles/unity3d-flappy-bird/) I also got it covered to convert some of the stuff written there to get it align with the source code of this unity version but I still got a Problem with the colision / hitbox of my rocks beacause it feels to me that they do not get set to the same position as I randomize the rocks position (so the colision polygon isn't moving as it should be) and so I get to some weird things happening which shouldn't like: https://gyazo.com/5cf9a5cdf67c9d0e9189dc394e1c1828 .
    And sometimes it's the opposite where it reloads the scene beacause it seems to hit a collider where no sprite is (so there also shouldn't be a collider! o_O)

If someone could help me that would be nice, due to the fact that I just started working with unity.
    Heres my project folder, if that's easier to work / help with.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Feb 12, 2016
  2. tedthebug

tedthebug

Have you checked it in the inspector to see if the hit box issue is on the prefab rocks or your plane? If the collider is on the rock prefab it will be instantiating in the same position in relation to the rock each time.

3. StealthOrc

StealthOrc

Well I already tried to lower the inaccuracy of the colliders of the rocks (which made the collision a bit smoother)