Search Unity

Resolved High CPU usage even with server doing nothing2.

Discussion in 'Game Server Hosting' started by tony040209_unity, Dec 12, 2022.

  1. tony040209_unity

    tony040209_unity

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2021
    Posts:
    28
    https://forum.unity.com/threads/high-cpu-usage-even-with-server-doing-nothing.535938/

    Regarding the high CPU problem mentioned in this article,
    It happened to me today too,
    And the project has been adjusted to a state where no code is executed,
    The solution can only be to open a new project in UGS,
    Re-upload your build,

    I think when UGS uploads the build,
    It took too long to clean up previous builds,
    or incomplete removal.

    12122022-10945-PM.jpg
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2022
    z0code0z likes this.
  2. tony040209_unity

    tony040209_unity

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2021
    Posts:
    28
    Application.targetFrameRate = 30
    QualitySettings.vSyncCount = 0

    And use -batchmode -nographics
    Effectively reduce ram and cpu
     
    Alexis_UGS likes this.
  3. z0code0z

    z0code0z

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Posts:
    38
    I have also come across this, I have not tested waiting a while in case it just needs more time but disabling the fleet - waiting for the servers to be removed - reenabling the fleet fixes this

    make sure to submit the new build before reenabling the fleet