Search Unity

Hi Unity, Need your kind opinion.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shez561, Apr 15, 2020.

1. shez561

shez561

I'm Shez and 33 years old. It's quite a bit odd to take such opinion but I really want to know this from expert unity developers.
    I'm not a software engineer. I don't know nothing about scripting and game development. But 6 months ago I came to know about Unity from someone and cause I feel my picking and learning ability is quite good so I thought I want to learn Unity and C# as well.
    I started watching videos on Youtube. In deed I have also completed Unity "Create with Code" tutorial.
    And now I have learnt quite a lot from youtube and and Unity, I still feel that "Am I wasting my time?" because I watch different guys on Youtube like Brackeys, Dani and many more saying that they have spent decades on learning and reaching upto this level.
    So my request is I want a sincere opinion of all the expert developers on this forum whether I should continue learning and working on Unity & C# or I should just leave this and move forward.

Looking out to your prompt and advisable opinion.

Regards,
    Shez

2. Ony

Ony

The answer I would give totally depends on what your goal is. And really, a way to figure this out for yourself is to imagine we all said, "nah, don't do it." Would you still do it? There's your answer.

Ryiah, Socrates, Martin_H and 5 others like this.
  3. QFSW

QFSW

Nah, don't do it

Ony likes this.
  4. shez561

shez561

Its hard for me to decide whether I should continue because I don't know If 5 or 10 years from now, woud I be a professional developer?
    The goal is very clear that I want to be a developer and a good developer and taking your opinion is because you all know that enough time to become a professional developer.
    I loved learning it and feel lost sometime when I think I should have started learning this 10 years back.