Search Unity

Hi there, New and looking for some guidance with answers from people!

Discussion in 'Animation' started by Addrian, Oct 2, 2013.

1. Addrian

Addrian

Hi there guys, I am new to Unity, and programming itself, but I really want to get the basics of learning, and understanding better concept with unity.

My goal is to create an rpg like game, but I always wanted it to be small scaled, so like micro sized characters and stuff, sort of like an rpg style game.

Below I have some pictures of what I really want to aim at, I just want to ask is, how do I make that kind of terrain and is it possible in Unity, if it is, how do I do it or get it, and if not, what can I do to get a similar effect?

I also saw a game made in unity, but it was like a 3d straedgy game, with micro trees and people! How can I achieve such a goal?

Please don't tell me to look this up on google, becuase I have, I am looking for answers from you guys now! Please help me, and if you can briefly fill me in on how to achieve what I am looking for, would be greatly appreciated.

So once more, I am looking at creating a small, little rpg game, or just learning to make little characters that can move around, putting that sort of green terrain I am looking for, or as in the one with the character, and also adding weapons and jumping, how is this achievable?

Also does anyone also know what software was created to make, towns or gnomoria or even tibiame on the mobile? I want those kind of graphics, for the game and sort of like its gameplay, but I don't have an idea, what the engine or programs were used, they don't say, can anyone help me?

Thanks very much in advance,

Kind regards,
    Addrian

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 2, 2013
  2. Addrian

Addrian

Can anyone please help me out?

3. Jax_Cavalera

Jax_Cavalera