Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Official Limited Rollout Of New Templates And Walkthroughs

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by vipulgupta, Mar 20, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vipulgupta

vipulgupta

Unity Technologies

Today, we are starting a limited roll-out of a new approach to help beginners get started with Unity. We’re excited about these improvements, and when ready, we expect to roll this out to all new users in the coming months. This new approach is specifically built for absolute beginners to Unity only. If you have used Unity before and have it installed on your computer, you will note that this new experience does not show up for you. If you’re an existing user and are just dying to see this, please contact us as there some Unity setup steps needed.

For those interested, this new experience starts from a new Beta version of the Unity Hub. The sign-up and download flow has been greatly simplified, including the removal of the long user survey (Yay!). You are guided to choose from three new beginner game templates.

Each template has a Walkthrough that lets you modify the game while helping you get to grips with the basics of interacting with Unity. Below are some screen shots from the new beginner Unity editor experience:

We are also launching a new Getting Started Course on Unity Learn and some template specific groups on Connect.

If you are interested in following what’s happening with the rollout, we will be posting updates and listening to feedback in this thread.

2. esswanjiku

esswanjiku

hello, when I click on an asset it doesn't open what could be the reason.

panos_antio likes this.
  3. Drumstep

Drumstep