Search Unity

  1. Get the latest news, tutorials and offers directly to your inbox with our newsletters. Sign up now.
    Dismiss Notice

Help with Ui Buttons created with bolt visual scripting

Discussion in 'Visual Scripting' started by alphatechexpert, Mar 6, 2021.

  1. alphatechexpert

    alphatechexpert

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2021
    Posts:
    14
    Hi
    Please help me I had created UI Buttons with bolt visual scripting but when I published my game on WebGL
    the buttons won't work on webgl but work in play mode on editor
    Please help me
     
  2. ericb_unity

    ericb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    65
    Do you mean that you created a bolt script that generate dynamically at runtime the button? Or you made a button in the editor with a bolt script on it that is triggered when you press the button?
     
  3. alphatechexpert

    alphatechexpert

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2021
    Posts:
    14
    Hi First of all thanks for a reply however it was late but thanks very much for answering
    I made a flow machine that was attached to the button which had the following components

    << ON BUTTON CLICK >> {{ LOAD SCENE BUILD INDEX }}

    Please see the screenshot below
    upload_2021-3-14_22-16-49.png
     

    Attached Files:

  4. ericb_unity

    ericb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    65
    Yes, I was in vacations and got bunch of stuff to do before getting to this thread.

    The issue may be coming from the missing Build AOT missing step if you use Bolt 1.43 and under.

    1. To fix the issue, click select Tools > Bolt > AOT Pre-Build...
      upload_2021-3-14_14-46-53.png
    2. Click on the Pre-Build Button
      upload_2021-3-14_14-47-35.png
    3. You can now rebuild your WebGL App.

    This step won't be necessary in future versions of Visual Scripting as the AOT Pre-Build will be enforced.
     
  5. alphatechexpert

    alphatechexpert

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2021
    Posts:
    14
    Hi I really thanks for the support but after I followed the steps you said and again published this error is coming
    Please see the screenshot
     

    Attached Files:

    • ABC.png
      ABC.png
      File size:
      360.4 KB
      Views:
      14
  6. ericb_unity

    ericb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    65
    I made some test with a local build that I zip and send to the https://play.unity.com/ platform and everything work on my side.

    In case something in my current settings could help, I'm using:
    • Unity editor: Version: 2020.1.9f1
    • Bolt: Version 1.4.13 - September 28, 2020
    • Project settings: Edit > Project Settings > Player
      upload_2021-3-15_10-23-34.png
      upload_2021-3-15_10-24-20.png upload_2021-3-15_10-24-42.png
    • I have no render Pipeline package.
    • Chrome: Version 89.0.4389.90 (Official Build) (64-bit)
    I will need you to send the complete error log. You may need to make a Development build to get a better stack trace.
     
  7. alphatechexpert

    alphatechexpert

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2021
    Posts:
    14
    Thanks I will try as long as the error is solved
    Hope for the best
     
  8. alphatechexpert

    alphatechexpert

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2021
    Posts:
    14
    Yes it is almost same but I am using
    Unity editor: Version: 2019.4
    But the error is still coming
     
  9. ericb_unity

    ericb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    65
    Thx, I will try in the 2019.4 editor version. Can you copy past the text you have in the error message.
     
  10. ericb_unity

    ericb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    65
    2019.4 work perfectly on my side, just need you to copy past your errors to be able to dig in.
     
  11. alphatechexpert

    alphatechexpert

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2021
    Posts:
    14
    It don't lets me copy and paste the text so please see the image below
    upload_2021-3-17_9-45-38.png
     
  12. football-player-11

    football-player-11

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Posts:
    1
    I am also having this problem.

    I tried stripping down my game to just moving an object from side to side with horizontal arrow keys, works in unity, but when I build for WebGl and upload to Unity play it does not accept user input. Please lmk if you guys found a solution to this problem.
     
unityunity