Search Unity

Help with BOOK OF THE DEAD DEMO

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by joshwren, Sep 7, 2018.

1. joshwren

joshwren

I've downloaded the Book of the Dead environment demo and whenever I import any prefabs it puts a bright pink color instead of the material. I would like to be able to interact with this environment and use some prefabs I already have built. Can someone guide me on how to make my existing prefabs cooperate with this environment. I'm sure its something fairly easy, but I'm new to unity and could really use some guidance.

Attached Files:

2. JeffDUnity3D

JeffDUnity3D

What version of Unity are you using? Book of the Dead requires 2018.2 or higher

3. joshwren

joshwren

Thanks for your response Jeff

Currently on version 2018.2.6f1

I can see the environment just fine and can move the trees/grass/sticks etc. What I would like to do is drop in prefabs that are either free from the store or that I have created and use them with this environment. When I drop my prefabs into a totally different Project the materials all come thru just like normal. When i put the same prefab into this environment it shows the bright pink for the materials. It auto switches any existing prefab to this bright pink.

I really just want to know if this is a setting or if i can resolve this, because I would love to experiment more with my prefabs in this environment.

4. joshwren

joshwren

I am getting these errors as well I'm not sure if they will help you see what the issue is?

Attached Files:

5. JeffDUnity3D

JeffDUnity3D

You will need to look at the shaders these prefabs are using.

6. joshwren

joshwren

the shaders aren't an issue in any other project I put them into. I have even re exported them from C4D to ensure the textures weren't messed up. If i drop them into any other existing project or new project the shaders all come thru no issue. Do they just not want people using prefabs in this environment or is it just an error?