Search Unity

Help with Adding Components and Destroying Entities

Discussion in 'Entity Component System' started by Vwy29, Feb 2, 2019.

1. Vwy29

Vwy29

Hi, I'm still a beginner in Unity and Unity ECS but I chose to give it a try but I'm having some difficulties when I tried to add a component to a entity and then destroy that entity. I created 2 systems, one to keep track of the entities HP and if it gets under 0 it should add a component called Delete (Delete is just a IComponentData with a float timeCount inside) and the other system is called DeleteSystem and it runs over all entities with the Delete component and removes the entity if the Delete.timeCount is less than the actual time.
    Code (CSharp):
    2. public class HealthSystem : JobComponentSystem
    3. {
    5.     public class HealthBarrier : BarrierSystem
    6.     {
    8.     }
    10.     [Inject] public HealthBarrier barrier;
    12.     private struct HealthJob : IJobProcessComponentDataWithEntity<Health>
    13.     {
    14.         public float deltaTime;
    16.         public EntityCommandBuffer.Concurrent commandBuffer;
    18.         public void Execute(Entity entity, int i, ref Health health)
    19.         {
    20.             health.currentHealth -= health.damage;
    21.             if(health.currentHealth < 0)
    22.             {
    23.                 Debug.Log("StartAdd" + i.ToString());
    24.                 Delete delete = new Delete(0);
    25.                 commandBuffer.AddComponent(i, entity, delete);
    26.                 Debug.Log("EndAdd");
    27.             }
    28.         }
    29.     }
    31.     protected override JobHandle OnUpdate(JobHandle inputDeps)
    32.     {
    33.         JobHandle healthSetupJobHandle = healthSetupJob.Schedule(this, inputDeps);
    34.         var healthJob = new HealthJob
    35.         {
    36.             deltaTime = Time.deltaTime,