Search Unity

Help with a possible Android Game please

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DreamerGal, May 22, 2018.

1. DreamerGal

DreamerGal

Could a game like My Cafe Recipes and Stories be made using this game engine? It's on the Google play store if anyone could check the game out and see if a game like that or Cafe Land could be made here, that would be so helpful. Thanks y'all ❤️ I've inserted a screenshot so y'all know what I'm talking about.

Attached Files:

2. FMark92

FMark92

Yes.

3. Ryiah

Ryiah

With the range of platforms each game supports it's entirely possible they're using Unity.

DreamerGal likes this.
  4. DreamerGal

DreamerGal

Thank you :) Do you know of any resources that could help me make characters such as this? I am new to all of this, but making a game has always been my passion.

5. FMark92

FMark92

Characters seem fairly simple.
    You can use Blender to make their models and animations and then just about any drawing program to texture them.

DreamerGal likes this.
  6. DreamerGal

DreamerGal

I've looked into it, and they are their own game development company...they are called melsoft games.
    Thank you :) I am good at drawing, it is possible I draw them, make them on Illustrator and then would I like be able to use that to texture them? For instance, say I make their bodies on Blender, could I then transfer what I what them to look like onto them? Like face, hair, clothes, etc? Thanks again for all the help..I know this will take a long time to make, especially being solo lol

7. verybinary

verybinary

You might wanna look into 2d.
    You know how you can draw a scene, draw characters, cut out the characters, and move them around like a child?
    Make a game like that. forget about all the 3d stuff, just draw your restaurant, draw your people and move em around with code.

DreamerGal likes this.
  8. FMark92

FMark92

Yes, you can apply and preview textures (even shaded) in Blender.

DreamerGal likes this.