Search Unity

HELP! Automatic animations at certain point!

Discussion in '2D' started by brodan100105, Jan 1, 2017.

1. brodan100105

brodan100105

ok, so i made a simple clicker game on android. it is a game where you need to "click the eggs" to get eggs(points) and i want a animation to play when i hit a certain amount of eggs (points;1 million eggs/points) how would i do that, also, i am kinda new to scripting so if you could "dumb" it down for me. that would be great! Thank you! Post any tutorials you think would help also on youtube.

2. PGJ

PGJ

Have you used Unity's animation system at all? It's kind of easy to do basic stuff. Select the GameObject that you want to animate. Go to the Animator window, press on the Create button and give your new animation a name. If you want to animate between different sprites, select Add Property and Sprite Renderer/Sprite. Now you can drag the sprites you want to use into the timeline to build an animation clip.

Once you've created some animation clips, you connect them together in the Animator. This is used to control the flow of the animation, which clip will be played when, and how does the flow go from one animation to another. This is generally controlled by using Animation Parameters, these are more or less like ordinary variables, but they are used exclusively by the Animator component.

So, let's say that you have something like an idle animation to start with. This could be something like a single sprite, that is displayed as long as nothing is happening. This is the Default State, if the animation clip you want to be the default state isn't already set (it is shown as orange), you can right click on it and select Set as Default Layer State.