Search Unity

Hello

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by LawrenceMallari, Sep 10, 2017.

1. LawrenceMallari

LawrenceMallari

Hello im an upstart Game Developer i was wondering if is Unity the right engine to make a 2D space/Top down Game?

2. Deleted User

Deleted User

You definitely can do a game like that in unity, you'll still have to work with what tools unity offers in terms of how your game is rendered, I would say try a few 2D game tutorials in unity and if you're comfortable with the way things work than stick with unity, if not there are other options that may be easier or less complicated depending on how you feel comfortable structuring your game.

Sanhueza likes this.
  3. Bill_Martini

Bill_Martini

You mean something like this?

Ryiah and Sanhueza like this.
  4. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

Yes it's the right choice if you have experience in programming C# OR experience in how games are put together (playmaker/visual scripting).

If you're expecting a few clicks -> done then I would check out something else.

Ryiah likes this.
  5. AlanMattano

AlanMattano