Search Unity

Health Bar UI

Discussion in 'Immediate Mode GUI (IMGUI)' started by stunriver, Mar 5, 2010.

1. stunriver

stunriver

Hi, I would like to know if anyone know how to do Resident Evil 5 Health bar GUI style which doing in circle.

Is there a way to just use 2 pictures or maybe 4 at the most to do this style of health Bar UI.

I read about advanced health bar which is in traditional long rectangle, it only need 2 picture and scale the full health bar and leave the empty health bar under the full health, so it would animate as if the full health is reduced to 0. but mine is circle, and I need to know how to do the scaling or masking so it does the same thing as the rectangle.

Help is really appreciated Thanks

Attached Files:

2. stunriver

stunriver

I'm a newbie in scripting, so please be patient to me as well. Thanks

Unity Ninja likes this.
  3. SilverFoxMedia

SilverFoxMedia

I believe the method you're after is explained in the 3D Platformer Tutorial (Around Page 53) as far as I know the method in the tutorial is the easiest way to do it.

Sorry if this isn't any help.

4. stunriver

stunriver

thanks for the reply I was going to do 50 pictures of them from full health to 0 health, but a friend of mine said I dont need 50 pictures I can just have few pictures and do masking instead. the Method shown in the pdf is using 6 different pictures for 6 pie, while I will have 50 different pictures, where she said it would make it laggy. I appreciate your answer it makes me a little bit more confident that there is no other way. But I hope there is somebody else who cares to share if they have an idea.

5. cerebrate

cerebrate

I use the multiple images for mine, and I have about 180 images for (each) of my circles. This is how I did it: