Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Join us on Dec 8, 2022, between 7 am & 7 pm EST, in the DOTS Dev Blitz Day 2022 - Q&A forum, Discord, and Unity3D Subreddit to learn more about DOTS directly from the Unity Developers.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Headless Build with HDRP OpenGLCore Issue (Urgent)

Discussion in 'Unity Cloud Build' started by cryptoforge, Jan 26, 2020.

  1. cryptoforge

    cryptoforge

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Posts:
    60
    Hey, we just refactored our game for HDRP. We had to do a lot to convert, about 2 weeks of work (shader issues/lighting rigs). Today we finally resumed our Cloud Builds however linux build now fails with error Error: The platform StandaloneLinux64 with the graphic API OpenGLCore is not supported with High Definition Render Pipeline

    We removed OpenGLCore from Linux API but build still failed. What do we do? Thanks! Need help ASAP.

    upload_2020-1-25_22-55-19.png
     
  2. victorw

    victorw

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Posts:
    459
  3. sigil_tech

    sigil_tech

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Posts:
    17
    Any solutions to this? Having issues similar...
     
  4. alloplastic

    alloplastic

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Posts:
    18
    I am seeing this, too, building under Windows and Unity 2019.4.17f1 (I need to use this version).

    I don't get any errors related to finding or linking with the Vulkan SDK. It's like the HDRP build pipeline is hard-wired not to check for it, regardless of the configuration.

    Things I've configured:

    * put "Vulkan" first in the Graphics APIs list for Linux
    * made sure I had Linux build support in the Editor
    * used -force-vulkan command-line option when doing a build via the command-line
    * switched the local Windows build to use Vulkan, too, with no issues (though I didn't expect this to have an effect)
    * installed the "Platform Linux" preview package (though didn't expect this to be related)
    * tried building both in-editor and from the command line

    Anything else to try? It would be a nice convenience to be able to create my Linux builds on my PC.