Search Unity

Having porblems with monbehaviour in java script any help please!

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by johnG0709er, Jan 11, 2019.

1. johnG0709er

johnG0709er

Im doing this tutorial

and im stuck on that video when he does the randomisation script, heres the message i posted to the guy who makes the video:

Hi jimmy when I do the script on Generate next section I get 5 errors that sais they dont like the NewAxis, TheXAxis or the NextAxis, when I put the Script on the cube it sais this error message. "Can't add script behaviour TMP_CoroutineTween. The script needs to be derived from MonoBehaviour" when looking on line ppl say you have to add a monobehaviour class to the script, but I am doing my script in java as per the tutorial and everyones answers is for C#. I dont know how to write this in Java is it var MonoBehaviour? Im a newbie I am just beginning Im one episode away from completing the game, im at a crossroads because i cant work out whats wrong, it sais it doesnt like NextAxis and TheXAxis and NewAxis. But there is no way to change it, all visual suggest is to change it from TheXAxis, NextAxis or NewAxis to Var NewXAxis : float = newFunction(); Im pretty sure that wont randomise the sections with just newFunction surely it needs to know what Axis its on to randomise the next section. The script is below, Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have worked out all other errors but i cant get my head around this one, and no one has this same problem as monodevelop still worked when this tutorial was created. now it doesnt work and the only thing you can code in is word pad and visual studio and they both give me the same errors, any help would be great. Script: var Section01 : GameObject; var Section02 : GameObject; var Section03 : GameObject; var NewXAxis : float = NextAxis.TheXAxis; var GenSec : int; var NewSec : GameObject; var NextPosition : Vector3 = Vector3(NextAxis.TheXAxis, 25.9, 16.7916); function OnTriggerEnter (col : Collider