Search Unity

Unity's version control component has been upgraded to Plastic SCM.

Having issue with syncing my Collab project. Error: "cannot get diff between revisions"

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by hackerdestin, Jan 30, 2022.

1. hackerdestin

hackerdestin

Sorry if this post isn't very good, my English is not the best. I am currently a student taking game design in highschool class and we work on unity in class. I have been using collab in order to access my project from home, like a one person team so I am the only one using it just from different computers.

Everything was fine when I was at school and so I uploaded changes to collaborate; however, when I got home and click "Sync" I got an error right away that says "Cannot get diff between revisions" and nothing else to tell me what this means.

Im still new to unity so I don't know if there is some kind of log file you might need in order to help me.

Im also worried that the Plastic SCM popup I got messed up my project somehow. I clicked it because it said it would be fast and simple but I ended up going through a long confusing process so I just turned Plastic SCM off.

All I want is to just get my most recent project off the cloud and be done with this. Please help

upload_2022-1-30_17-5-37.png

2. jovlisen

jovlisen

I'm also having this problem.

3. phuong_unity

phuong_unity

If you are receiving the error "Cannot get diff between revisions", it's possible your project has been archived and upgraded to Plastic SCM. I've attached a screenshot that shows where on the UDP dashboard to find if Collaborate has been migrated to Plastic SCM.
    To access your project after the migration, you have to a certain date to download the archived repository on the Collaborate dashboard, or you can use Plastic SCM where the repository will always be available. More details can be found on this Plastic SCM page: https://www.plasticscm.com/plasticscm-cloud-edition/migrate-unity-projects/