Search Unity

Hack n' Slash, Beat em' Up

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by AustinK, Apr 24, 2013.

1. AustinK

AustinK

Hello all.

So, I've been reluctant to post anything about the game that myself and a friend are working on because of updates. With work, me being married, our exercising routines, and us wanting a social life sometimes those updates are few and far between. But it seems that some members here still like to see the growth of a game instead of just seeing it when it's close to release, or beta.

Anyways, the team is just us two. I'm a programmer and he's an artist, so with our powers combined *holding rings into the air*... we wanna make a game (I hope I was still able to get the Captain Planet theme song stuck in your head).

The Game
    The game has no name as of yet, but if you want a name I suppose we can go with....... Project Corvus. It will be a Hack n' Slash / Beat em' Up style game. Gameplay wise we were largely inspire by Castle Crashers and the God of War series. Art inspiration has come from Darksiders II and Diablo III. Our inspiration for story, well what little story the game will have, is coming from Norse Mythology. Now, of course, when I say inspiration I don't mean anything is going to look or feel like the aforementioned games. We just want to give you an idea.

So, I'm hoping we can update often enough to not get deleted by breaking the rules (it is only 1 time a month after all), but we will of course be trying to post updates more often as to not lose your guys interest either. Now, with this post we've given a screen shot of a weapon we have created. We hope you like it. The artist is AMAZING at what he does. I can't wait to see more of his work, and I hope you do to.

Please keep in mind most updates will be art for now. I'm still building some systems, learning mecanim, and just trying to get things SLIGHTLY functional before showing anything.

Take Care.
    - Austin

Last edited: Apr 28, 2013