Search Unity

Guitar Fighter [almost done]

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by nickavv, Jan 19, 2008.

1. nickavv

nickavv

Well, Uglonep dared me to make a game that is controlled with the Wii Les Paul controller, so I did. ;) Or rather, I still am. I just need to add enemies and the sound effects for all the frets except for green.

Either way, I thought you guys might want to see a screenshot of it, so here goes! The Guitar model is from Turbosquid btw. I was too lazy to make my own. >.>

Attached Files:

2. nickavv

nickavv

Just thought I'd post a bit more stuff to try and wow the crowd. Here's the awesome power of Chords! I am not sure what its purpose will be yet, or how to limit its use, but this is what it looks like anyhow.

Attached Files:

3. Jessy

Jessy

As a guitarist, I'm intrigued. I can't see the inlays from your screenshots, however. Is it a Les Paul Standard of a Les Paul Custom? Either way, the back of the neck doesn't match the color of the body. Blasphemy! :p

4. nickavv

nickavv

:p I'ven't a clue. I just plugged "Les Paul" into TurboSquid and took what I got. Anyways, glad you're intrigued by it. :)

5. Jessy

Jessy

6. nickavv

nickavv

While those are smoking awesome models, their price tag is a little to high over my comfort zone ("free"). ;)

7. Jessy

Jessy

That's why I gave you the sticky-out tongue. :)

That being said, those 7-string Ibanez models appear to be extremely accurate to the real things.

8. groovista

groovista

Awesome -- one of the things I love most about all CG is the power it gives to visualize the intangible -- feeling the groove, seeing a scent trail, simulated synaesthesia, etc. Remember the rats' experience of tasting food in "Ratatouille"? :)

About that model: 225,000 polygons seems huMONgous...how would one optimize such a fine instrument?

9. Jessy

Jessy

Decimate modifier in Blender, maybe?

10. bliprob

bliprob