Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Ground Plane + Marker

Discussion in 'Vuforia' started by Rofll, Jan 26, 2018.

  1. Rofll

    Rofll

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hello!

    I need to turn off Ground Plane functional whenever i find Marker.
    Can anyone tell me how turn off Groundplane detection and then turn it back on.

    Thank you
     
  2. Rofll

    Rofll

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hi again!

    I have made it this way:

    Enable:
    SmartTerrain and PositionDeviceTracker stop()
    Also I have changed in runtime WorldCenter to FirstTarget (VuforiaARController.Instance.SetWorldCenterMode( VuforiaARController.WorldCenterMode.FIRST_TARGET ))

    Dissable:
    SmartTerrain and PositionDeviceTracker start()
    Also I have changed in runtime WorldCenter to DEVICE_TRACKING (VuforiaARController.Instance.SetWorldCenterMode( VuforiaARController.WorldCenterMode.DEVICE_TRACKING))

    And now i have another issue:

    Anchors on image target and vumarks have wrong position:
    1) when the markers is recognised the position of image target bahavior is changing
    2) the situation with vumarks is not so bed. During first recognition of vumark the position of anchor is changing relatively anchor of groundplane. But during second recognition everything seems good and the position is correct.


    Moreover:
    if (behaviour is AnchorBehaviour) always false

    Can anyone helps me?

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2018
  3. Rofll

    Rofll

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Ok

    First problem:

    just set imagetarget behaviour position and rotation to zero when trackable detected.

    Second problem:
    not finished

    Question:

    How to manage imagetargetBehaviour tracker anchor position and rotation

    Thanks.
     
  4. Rofll

    Rofll

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Second was the same.

    reset to zero position and rotation of gameObject (content (like astonaut))
     
  5. dhanrajsinh24

    dhanrajsinh24

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    59
    Hello @Rofll , I want to do the same thing. Are you finished ?