Search Unity

  1. Looking for a job or to hire someone for a project? Check out the re-opened job forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Help Wanted GridWorld!!!!

Discussion in 'ML-Agents' started by PengXiao9912, Apr 10, 2021.

  1. PengXiao9912

    PengXiao9912

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2021
    Posts:
    13
    i change the 'gridsize' to 15f
    but the train wasn't convengence,here are the parameters.
    i want to konw the suitable value of parameters
    upload_2021-4-10_10-1-1.png

    upload_2021-4-10_10-3-0.png
     
  2. andrewcoh_unity

    andrewcoh_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Posts:
    134
    Hi @PengXiao9912

    I recommend you first try training with the default hyperparameters given in GridWorld.yaml and then make small adjustments from there. It's good practice to only change one parameter at a time as changing multiple parameters may cause changes in algorithm dynamics that can be hard to understand.

    Additionally, my intuition is that the network is too large, the time horizon too small and that you do not need the use an LSTM (use_recurrent=True) for this problem. Please see documentation here for guidelines https://github.com/Unity-Technologi...uration-File.md#common-trainer-configurations
     
  3. PengXiao9912

    PengXiao9912

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2021
    Posts:
    13
    Do i need to use LSTM if the girdsize is too large?In other words,when i should use LSTM
     
unityunity