Search Unity

GPU profiler not working

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by DavidMiranda, Apr 29, 2017.

  1. DavidMiranda

    DavidMiranda

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    561
    Some have reported this as a solved issue, but I still have this problem in 5.6
    The weird thing is that this only happens in a specific project I have. Maybe there is an option somewhere in the settings breaking it?

    2017-04-28_0-07-43.jpg
     
  2. xDavidLeon

    xDavidLeon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2014
    Posts:
    93
    Happens to me too. 5.6.1
     
  3. Baste

    Baste

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Posts:
    4,469
    I've experienced the GUP profiling only working on some graphics backends. Try switching to DX12 or an OpenGL version (player settings)
     
  4. felix_of_mars

    felix_of_mars

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Anyone got this to work? even using other back-ends it's still reporting 0 usage. I can clearly see the card is being utilised in Radeon tools.
     
unityunity