Search Unity

Good Software to build DETAILED cities or FANTASY world?

Discussion in 'Formats & External Tools' started by JaZZyCooL, Oct 12, 2012.

1. JaZZyCooL

JaZZyCooL

hello guys,
    I am here to ask for some cool software other than blender, to build detailed and fantasy city of my own, i know many people would recommend to go on with blender, but i am new to the world of designing and getting hands on with blender would take time, so i was thinking of some other software which can help me build detailed city by detailed i mean the interior and stuff of the building. I also know AUTOCAD but i would not prefer that as it will take a lot of time to learn blender and autocad together so some handy software.

Thanks for your help guys, Thanks a lot.

2. Morning

Morning

But there is no software that does detailed work for you, at least not one that doesn't require learning. You either spend time learning the software or accept boxes and primitives for buildings.
    Even procedural generators depend on pre-made detailed art to stitch together buildings and cities. Your best bet is to learn blender or hire someone who has the skills.
    Though it depends on what you mean by "detailed" as the term is very stretchy and differs from person to person

3. JaZZyCooL

JaZZyCooL

Well, i am not so educated in designing matter to understand your related technical words, but what about some software like google sketchpro or something like that which will require learning but not take much of my time to do so. And also there are many designing software which i know but the question is Will unity accept that?. Detailed mean the interior designing of the building even a small pot and a wall painting etc.

4. drewradley

drewradley

5. JaZZyCooL

JaZZyCooL

So what to do for the converter i hope you would have used that, what did you do to convert the things

6. Brent_M

Brent_M

7. drewradley

drewradley

I use Ultimate Unwrap 3d Pro.

8. nipoco

nipoco