Search Unity

Gogogo! a party game for android + iOS

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by treborguy, Aug 6, 2020.

1. treborguy

treborguy

I've been working for the last 2 years on a game called Gogogo! I'm both the artist and coder. I would be thrilled if anyone wanted to check it out! It's free for the standard game (20 minigames)! I'm a solo dev, and trying my best to get the word out without much of an advertising budget!

It's a 3 to 16 player party game for iOS and Android. Each round there's a completely different challenge - everything from seeing how steady you can be with the phone in your hand while you strike a pose, to committing the referee's drawing to memory and recreating it, to doing an impression of a certain noise (a recent player's favorite was "A pigeon flirting". She said her Grandma was in hysterics!). It's played on one phone, and doesn't require an internet connection.

Here's a trailer!

Trailer on YouTube

iOS and Android links on my website:

gogogothegame.com/download

Thanks so much! I'll be super happy if even one person tries my little game!

Rob

Last edited: Aug 12, 2020
    Zebet and Sfunk1992 like this.
  2. Sfunk1992

Sfunk1992

Reminds me of jackbox games. I love the art style on this. I didn't download, only because I don't have a group of people to play with at the moment. I will probably check this out if we have a party anytime soon. The trailer was also very well made! This has potential. I can see you clearly cared about the project.

3. Zebet

Zebet

This is fantastic! Great work. As Sfunk said - the art and music is delightful.

4. treborguy

treborguy

Thanks guys that means a lot!! I really appreciate it :D

Sfunk1992 likes this.
  5. ptracy

ptracy