Search Unity

Getting licence errors

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Baste, May 3, 2019.

  1. Baste

    Baste

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Posts:
    4,596
    This is new in Hub beta 2.0.0-beta.4.

    It get licence errors when trying to open a project, or create a new one. This seems to happen the second time I try to open a project, so my repro steps are:

    - Open hub
    - Open any project
    - Close project
    - Try to open any project

    I get "your license seems to be invalid".

    Closing the hub in the tray and opening it again seems to fix the issue.
    I don't have any log files in `%UserProfile%\AppData\Roaming\UnityHub\logs`, but I created a bug report in the hub, so maybe that included the logs?
     
    479813005 likes this.
  2. haydenjameslee

    haydenjameslee

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Posts:
    18
    I'm getting exactly the same problem.
     
  3. fakegood

    fakegood

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    Posts:
    17
    same for me too
     
  4. Akshara

    Akshara

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    Same here
     
  5. haydenjameslee

    haydenjameslee

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Posts:
    18
    This is fixed in the latest Hubs 2.0
     
  6. Blake_Fitzgerald

    Blake_Fitzgerald

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I needed to go to licence management, then activate new licence at the top - and I was signed into unity in the app
     
unityunity