Search Unity

  1. Click here to receive a gift with your purchase of Unity Pro or Unity Enterprise.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

GeNa - Sophisticated procedural content spawner

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by AdamGoodrich, Oct 22, 2016.

  1. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    Hi StevanJay, thanks to your detailed description how to reproduce the issue I was able to reproduce it myself immediately and found the culprit: This seems to be a bug where the min-max y-offset is applied twice when spawning on meshes. When the value is the same for min-y & max-y, this results in the duplication of the y-value that you are seeing. This will be corrected in the next GeNa update, you can do two things to fix it for now:

    1. Adjust the min-y and max-y to compensate value when spawning on meshes.
    2. Open the file Assets\GeNa\Scripts\Spawner.cs and add to forward slashes // to the line 1222 in there. The line should now read:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. //newLocation.y += m_randomGenerator.Next(res.m_minOffset.y, res.m_maxOffset.y);
    Then save the file. This should fix the issue until the update arrives.
     
    StevanJay likes this.
  2. StevanJay

    StevanJay

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Posts:
    79
    Great, thx for the fix... :)
     
  3. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    Hey everyone,

    Wanted to give you all a bit of a heads up on the next version of GeNa. It's has been in solid development since around mid - late October and I am super happy with how it is shaping up. We still have probably 2-3 weeks before it is polished enough to release, but I thought I would share some play time from the other day.

    This scene is a test scene where I was doing some integration testing on the latest internal Gaia, CTS, PathPainter and GeNa releases.

    It is Unity 2018.3, built in pipeline, some SpeedTree 8, and Nature Manufacture Meadow pack assets. I did terrain creation and texturing with Gaia, the path with Path Painter, and everything else was done with GeNa.

    One of the things we have been working on in latest GeNa is improved structure spawning. Check out the cliff faces... we made some high level groups of rocks, and then applied them into the scene with just a couple of clicks in GeNa!

    Grab 20190223062507 w1924h1041 x358y85z122r224.jpg

    Grab 20190223062054 w1924h1041 x358y86z125r207.jpg

    Grab 20190223061317 w1924h1041 x357y88z129r188.jpg

    Given some of the comments and reviews that have come our way over the past few months, in 20/20 hindsight we would have reduced scope and launched the next update sooner, but we didn't expect it to take this long and made way more awesomeness than we anticipated.

    We will show more of the many enhancements coming your way over the next few weeks.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2019
  4. StevanJay

    StevanJay

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Posts:
    79
    There's one thing that I would find super useful - the abilty to toggle having the y-coordinate automatically snap to surface. Often it's very useful to have that snap, but there are times when I'd rather keep a group of objects spawning together relative to each other, with them all taking the y distance adjusted from the initial spawn location. Any chance we'll see that in the future? (Actually, maybe that`s even possible now and I just haven't discovered it yet...??). :)
     
  5. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    Not really understanding what you mean - GeNa already inherently snaps things to the surface of whatever you are spawning on.
     
  6. SickaGamer

    SickaGamer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Posts:
    1,012
    Is Gaia 2 coming out after 2019.1?
     
  7. StevanJay

    StevanJay

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Posts:
    79
    Yep, but I'd like to be able to turn that snap off. Here's an example...

    I use Gena to spawn buildings that have modular interiors. In the screen shot below, I'm spawning the building, along with a sarcophagus and two floor tiles. Because everything snaps to the terrain, it's impossible for me to get all those objects to align correctly unless the terrain is perfectly flat - even a very slight angle and you can see the step between the floor tiles, and the sarcophagus floats or passes into the floor. What I really want is an option for all the prefabs to spawn relative to the initial spawn point (which would necessarily be on the terrain), regardless of terrain height. Does that make any more sense...?

    GeNaExample.png
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2019
    SickaGamer likes this.
  8. DavidBVal

    DavidBVal

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2017
    Posts:
    130
    I am just trying GeNa for the first time but sadly didn't get very far...

    I created a spawner, added a tree (automatically one was selected, I couldn't choose) but then when I do shift+left click on terrain, nothing happens... no green dots.

    Also, a question. In your vids you already have all the spawners ready and configured. I own the Village Exteriors Kit, is there a way to automatically get the spawners configured, or do I need to create them myself?
     
  9. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    If you can't see any visualizer spheres that usually means you have some restriction active that prevents the spawn in this area. Can you try to open the "Spawn Criteria" settings and set them up as minimal as possible with no restricting criteria being active? Should look like this: Unbenannt (1).JPG
    When that brings the spheres back you can start adding restrictions back one by one to see which one of the restrictions was set up to be the limiting factor.

    You would need to create them yourself according to how you need them to spawn for your project.
     
    AdamGoodrich likes this.
  10. StevanJay

    StevanJay

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Posts:
    79
    Hey GeNa peeps!

    I have a small problem with seeding the random generator for GeNa. I have a bunch of stuff gets spawned at run time, and I want the random number generator to have a random seed for each run. The way I'm doing this at the moment, I have a GameManager script, and in the Start function of that script I generate a random integer value and then use that to seed GeNa with the line "genaSpawner.m_randomGenerator = new XorshiftPlus(randomSeed);" where genaSpawner is my Spawner, and I then call genaSpawner.Spawn after that.

    This kinda, almost works... The problem is that the first spawn generated by GeNa is always the same. After that first spawn has been generated, everything else appears to change with each different seed as expected.

    Any suggestions what's happening with that first value, and why it might stay the same whatever value is used as a seed? Or is there a better way to seed GeNa randomly at run time...?

    Thx!
    Stevan :)
     
  11. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    Hi StevanJay,

    it is a bit difficult to tell what is going on without having your project in front of me and being able to debug. I have two ideas for you though:

    1.) Have you checked if the random seed that you randomly generate for the random generator is actually random? If you are using Unity's own UnityEngine.Random I think it needs to be initialized with a seed as well, usually with the system clock milliseconds, please see here:
    https://answers.unity.com/questions/1072318/randomrange-always-generates-the-exact-same-number.html
    https://docs.unity3d.com/ScriptReference/Random.InitState.html
    If that is the case, you could cut out the middle man and just put the number of milliseconds directly into the XorshiftPlus class constructor.

    2.)If that does not help, I would try to debug the GeNa.XorshiftPlus class, you could for example set a breakpoint in the constructor or the Reset function to see if something messes with your random seed in between you set it up and when its random values are used by the spawn itself (the first usage of the XorshiftPlus class in the Spawn function should be when determining the number of instances in line 727 of Spawner.cs)
     
  12. Barritico

    Barritico

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Posts:
    294
    Sorry for my ignorant question in the matter.

    I have GENA 1 and I passed GENA 2. It is a tool that I like very much and I have used it on many occasions.

    However, I do not see what difference there is between Vegetation Studio Pro and Gena in a particular aspect. With VS I can generate vegetation, rocks, etc. and the rendering is very fast.

    In what aspects can GENA 2 and VS be compatible?

    Thank you.
     
  13. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    I would say they are two tools that have some intersection in functionality. VS is mainly a vegetation rendering system. Since you need to be able to determine somehow where the vegetation items need to be displayed, it has functionality regarding placement and generation for the vegetation items, trees, etc. as well.
    GeNa is mainly a general spawning and placement tool for all kinds of objects to either place objects locally where you paint / click with your mouse cursor or globally across the entire terrain. Since it is more a general placement tool, it has some additional features for spawning that are not present in Vegetation Studio.

    We had a very rudimentary beta integration that allowed you to spawn GameObjects into the persistent storage of Vegetation Studio with GeNa, however this is not working properly due to changes in VS. We plan to fully support VS to be able to spawn all types of Vegetation items with an upcoming update.
     
    Barritico likes this.
  14. Barritico

    Barritico

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2017
    Posts:
    294

    Thank you for your answer.
     
    PWPeter likes this.
  15. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    I just had to share this - we have been hard at work on the next release of GeNa for the past 5 months... and it's starting to get pretty close.

    There are many many new features - and one that I love in particular is the new 'Iterate' feature.

    Here it is in action : https://gyazo.com/66aae3e7beed24dd31d6caaa6a2ca5c6

    What it allows you to do is iterate on a spawn until you are happy with it. It makes use of the new stepped undo feature... which allows you to go back step by step on a spawning session.
     
    Mark_01, Hitch42 and StevenPicard like this.
  16. SickaGamer

    SickaGamer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Posts:
    1,012
    Holy cow! Nice stuff! Would like it now please!
     
  17. jakes-du-preez

    jakes-du-preez

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Posts:
    30
    Hi. I have 2 questions

    1. When we do a global spawn. what settings gets used and what gets ignored. ie. normal spawning takes into considiration depending on where you click. what if i click no where and just do a global spawn?

    2. What is the difference by using the child/parent relationship with multipke spawners or adding spawners and objects within current spawners.
     
  18. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    The key combination for the global spawn is Ctrl + Shift + Left Click, and the position you do the left click on acts like the click of the normal spawn, if you click "nowhere" no spawn will be executed.

    You can use the child spawners to keep GameObjects organized more easily that "belong" together, like a group of rock assets for example. Another advantage of using child spawners is that each child spawner has its own settings for spawn criteria, etc. again - if you would just add those objects to a single parent spawner they all would share the same settings while you can create new setting for each child spawner you add.
     
  19. jakes-du-preez

    jakes-du-preez

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Posts:
    30
    awesome. thank you. now building super spawners in a hierarchy and painting biomes. this is so powerfull. thank you..
     
    PWPeter likes this.
  20. Shadowing

    Shadowing

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,491
    I finally started using Gena 2 for the first time. I owned Gena 1 but never got a chance to use it before Gena 2 came out lol.
    Anyways One thing I can't figure out is. How do you choose where prefabs spawn at in the Hierarchy?
     
  21. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    The prefabs are spawned at a GameObject named after the Spawner name that you can enter on top of the spawner:
    upload_2019-9-27_20-55-39.png

    By entering the name of a game object that already exists in there, you can make it so that the new instances will be parented below that exisisting game object. But you can also just spawn them in their own object first, and then just reparent them all in one go via drag and drop only when you are happy with the result.
     
  22. Shadowing

    Shadowing

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,491
    Thanks @PWPeter I appreicate it man. I'm good to go now. Time to see what this thing can do. :)
     
  23. Shadowing

    Shadowing

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,491
    Is it not possible to only spawn prefabs on a certain texture?
    If so i can't find anything that lets me choose what textures.

    I see Check Textures option. Nothing under that lets me set textures.

    Also have this problem where i can only paint one tree at a time.
    Which makes sense cause it says Ctrl +Left click is one at a time.
    I have it set to Paint.
    When I visualise it its a small circle the size of one tree.
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2019
  24. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    Yes, the texture that is selected for this feature is the dominant texture in the spot where you shift+clicked for the spawn preview / visualisation. Try shift+clicking in several spots on the terrain, you should see that the selected texture changes:
    upload_2019-9-29_15-53-27.png

    Note that the "Check Slope" setting is set according to the point where you last "Shift+Clicked" on as well!

    This sounds like the spawn criteria you currently have set up would prevent the spawn itself, but the "force spawn" option in the advanced settings is still enabled that produces the single tree. Can you please try to disable "Force spawn" in the advanced settings, then disable all the spawn criteria like this:

    upload_2019-9-29_15-55-28.png

    When you shift+click in the terrain, you should get a clean circle (or box) now, regardless where you clicked, because it is set up to spawn anywhere without restrictions:

    upload_2019-9-29_15-56-33.png

    Try a test paint now (Ctrl+drag) to see if it works, then try to add back again spawn criteria for slope, textures, etc. as you want it and check with shift+click if the visualiser matches with what you want. The green spheres indicate possible spawn positions, for example if you rule out slopes in the spawn criteria, you should see no spheres on the slope area anymore:

    upload_2019-9-29_16-3-20.png

    Then try painting again > You should now have a smart paintbrush that paints according to your spawn criteria only.
     

    Attached Files:

    Mark_01 likes this.
  25. Mike891

    Mike891

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    Feb 24, 2019

    May 22, 2019

    Today is Oct 6, 2019, I start wonder this might be the Gaia 2.0 release strategy all over again. You promise, take the money and release nothing. When it was in solid development and close to release in Feb and May then where is it? Starting to be your sales pitch. Been waiting for the promised Texture, Spline, Biome support for over a year now???
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2019
    Ne0mega likes this.
  26. mthawley

    mthawley

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Posts:
    72
    Hi. I recently updated Gena and it works fine in edit mode. However when I try to build it fails and I get the following message;

    Assets\Procedural Worlds\GeNa\Scripts\Resource.cs(908,13): error CS0103: The name 'ReplaceThePrefab' does not exist in the current context

    Could you please advise? Cheers.
     
    crazymonkey7787 likes this.
  27. FloofyTsuna

    FloofyTsuna

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    I've added if editor tags to the section which seems to work fine.
    Looks like this:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. #if UNITY_EDITOR
    2.         public void ReplacePrefab(GameObject go)
    3.         {
    4.             ReplaceThePrefab(go);
    5.         }
    6. #endif
     
    tchris, Gua, PWPeter and 2 others like this.
  28. Altair44

    Altair44

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2019
    Posts:
    10
    In the features mentioned, it can be used in spheres. Does GeNa work with Space Graphics Toolkit?
     
  29. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    Sorry, I missed this post due to no notifications, but the answer provided by noxwyll is the correct solution, this is a bug in GeNa and will be fixed soon in an offcial update.
     
  30. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    You can use GeNa to spawn on meshes and thus on spheres as well. For Space Graphics Toolkit it depends a bit if the planets are simple sphere meshes as well or if it is more complex. You would probably also need to check how Space Graphics Toolkit handles Game Objects that are placed on the planet.
    E.g. you spawn a couple of rocks on the planet, are there any requirements that the rocks must meet so that they load correctly on the planet, or are being removed / hidden when you leave the planet, etc.
    If SGT can handle other GameObjects that you place on the surface as well, it should not matter if they have been spawned with GeNA or not.
     
    Altair44 likes this.
  31. Nerevar7

    Nerevar7

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Posts:
    225
    Hi there! Just picked up this asset and I'm having an issue I can't figure out.

    When I import it using the default settings (not everything gets imported since I have Gaia Pro, and Sectr already imported) I get 4 errors:

    1. Assets\Procedural Worlds\GeNa\Documentation\GenaSampleExtension.cs(4,36): error CS0535: 'GenaSampleExtension' does not implement interface member 'IGeNaExtension.Init(Spawner)'
    2. Assets\Procedural Worlds\GeNa\Documentation\GenaSampleExtension.cs(4,36): error CS0535: 'GenaSampleExtension' does not implement interface member 'IGeNaExtension.Spawn(Spawner, Resource, SpawnDetails)'
    3. Assets\Procedural Worlds\GeNa\Documentation\GenaSampleExtensionComponent.cs(4,60): error CS0535: 'GenaSampleExtensionComponent' does not implement interface member 'IGeNaExtension.Init(Spawner)'
    4. Assets\Procedural Worlds\GeNa\Documentation\GenaSampleExtensionComponent.cs(4,60): error CS0535: 'GenaSampleExtensionComponent' does not implement interface member 'IGeNaExtension.Spawn(Spawner, Resource, SpawnDetails)'
    Now, I went into these classes and they are implementing those methods so I'm not really sure why I'm getting these errors, but it stops Unity from compiling so for now I had to remove Gena from my project. Any ideas how to fix this?
     
  32. PWPeter

    PWPeter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Posts:
    516
    We had another user reporting the same issue on our discord server, and it was resolved by them by adding "Gena." in front of the "Spawner" class name, like so:



    If you do that in the places that throw the error, the issue should be resolved. I'm not 100% sure why that is required though, since the script has an "using GeNa" directive on the top anyways already. I was not able to reproduce this issue in my own GeNa installations so far.
     
  33. StevenPicard

    StevenPicard

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Posts:
    753
    I bet the Spawner class name is used elsewhere in their project and it's creating an ambiguous reference. The C# compiler tries to resolve references on its own and is resolving them in an unexpected manner. One way to fix this is to put the "usings" inside the namespace and not at the top of the class file. Here is a Stack Overflow page discussing the difference: https://stackoverflow.com/questions...directives-be-inside-or-outside-the-namespace
     
  34. Nerevar7

    Nerevar7

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Posts:
    225
    Ah that did it! And your post showed me exactly what was going on (at least for my project). I already have classes called Spawner and Resource and I never added them to a specific namespace so I think it wasn't sure which class to use there.

    Works great now, thanks!
     
  35. FarNiche

    FarNiche

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Same here with ReplaceThePrefab(go);
    That fix worked... thanks.
    Build completed with a result of 'Succeeded'
     
  36. Mike891

    Mike891

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    Please help solve argument i have with someone.

    updat.png
    updat2.png
    We get spline in 2 as per roadmap or we have to pay?
     
    Ne0mega likes this.
  37. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    It will be a paid upgrade at a nominal price.

    The new version has a lot more in there than "just splines" (actually a significant amount of work as well), and represents another massive investment into GeNa by our team.

    All customers who purchased it in the 3 months prior to its upgrade will get this for free.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2020
    Mark_01 and Jaimi like this.
  38. Jaimi

    Jaimi

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Posts:
    5,441
    This is an excellent and reasonable upgrade policy. Paid upgrades gives developers the incentive to update and provide support.

     
    Gua, BackwoodsGaming, Mark_01 and 2 others like this.
  39. Mike891

    Mike891

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    Unfortunate. I already paid for splines. Why again? I didn't ask for other features. So I will not get what I paid for?
     
    Ne0mega likes this.
  40. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    Unfortunately we can not please everyone all the time and this is the nature of development. We do however drive our products in the direction we think they should go, and we actively support them.

    In the next release we deliver splines, and real time roads, rivers, terrain carving, sophisticated runtime control, way more sophisticated spawn control and a lot more. This upgrade alone is an almost complete re-write of GeNa and is easily worth more than the full cost of the asset alone. It is exceptional value for money at the nominal upgrade fee we will charge.

    Further to my last comment - it is our policy to charge annual upgrades to our products in line with Unity versions. Our commitment is that we will support the product for the full duration of that Unity version. We do this so that we can pay the team to keep our assets up to date and to keep on developing them. There is no profit taking - all money goes back into our assets.

    If you would like to approach us directly with a list of the features you explicitly want then we will be happy to offer you a commercial rate for our time.
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
    BackwoodsGaming and Mark_01 like this.
  41. blacksun666

    blacksun666

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    192
    Is support for Gena2 going to continue as there have been several bugs flagged up in these forums and it's been stated as fixed and promised to be included in the next update? Or will you be depreciating Gena2 and charging for an update to 2020?
    Probably a good idea to alter your asset page for Gena2 and remove the V2 roadmap still advertising spline and VS support if you aren't planning to support them in this asset.
     
    Ne0mega likes this.
  42. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    I will check into this and have our support team get back to you. We will continue to support GeNa 2 and fix bugs up to end of Unity 2019 cycle.

    I think it would be deceptive to remove this.

    GeNa 2 does have VS integration, but it is light weight. We had intentions of doing more with this, but the guy that was working on it lost interest and has since left the company. Kind of a long story.

    For GeNa 2020 we re-worked a lot of the old version and made it much faster and more robust. We also took the spline aspect of the roadmap, implemented it, extended it and added much more.

    My sense is that it is worth exploring VS & VS Pro integration in more detail in GeNa 2020.
     
    BackwoodsGaming and Mark_01 like this.
  43. moltke

    moltke

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Posts:
    31
    Gena 2 is duplicating grouped prefabs and placing them in the same place, can someone help me?
     
  44. GoldFireStudios

    GoldFireStudios

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Posts:
    70
    Any idea when the mentioned integration with Vegetation Studio Pro's persistent storage will be available?
     
  45. Mike891

    Mike891

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    I have river auto material for rivers, yours will not be better. You have my money for roads in path painter. Didn't ask for any new, not certainly to recode all. I paid for spline placement.

    You sold and still sell splines as gena 2 feature. Knowing you will break promise. Nothing to do with unity version or annual. Seems you only wait so you can ask for more money. You have pegasus which I also have paid. Using pegasus splines and object placement along spline cannot take more than a week to code. Ridiculous.

    So you take money from entire community for feature and now i shall pay all alone? I see you make promise like for gaia and break them.
     
    Ne0mega likes this.
  46. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    Sorry you feel that way Mike. We will still be going ahead with our planned upgrade.

    Its a major body of work, and it is and evolution and expansion on the roadmap we have previously outlined. Path Painter and RAM are great products that have some intersecting features, but had no influence on GeNa's development. The features we added are the features we wanted to add, because we think they make sense and are useful.

    Beyond that we have a a huge amount of additional capability planned, because for us GeNa is a key product, but it kind of doesn't make sense to share them, as then we end up with angry users, and someone at some point will then complain if what we learn and add over time diverges from our original thinking.

    We will share videos of what we have created in the next few weeks, and then hopefully you will see why we are so excited.
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2020
  47. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
  48. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    We will look into this. We have not really progressed this as our tools essentially do much of the same thing. I do not think this will be difficult to expand on.

    We have a major upgrade landing in the next few weeks. I will add that to the dev backlog.
     
  49. Mike891

    Mike891

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    Reducing discussion. Yes/No question: Did GeNa 2 customers give you money for your promised Splines in GeNa 2 and will everyone who supported you get Splines as paid with GeNa 2? Yes or No?
     
    Ne0mega likes this.
  50. AdamGoodrich

    AdamGoodrich

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    No.

    So lets put this in perspective.

    GeNa has man years of work in it. The last upgrade was massive. There was over ten man months of effort in the 2.5 update.

    The next upgrade has been worked on for over six months so far, and much more is planned. It is massive, and brings another bunch of amazing new capability.

    What we are will be charging is $15. This won't remotely cover the cost of what it took to develop, and let's face it, this is a lot less than most of us pay to go out for a meal.

    If you feel that you were ripped off, and that another year of support and development of the product is not great value, then please go to https://proceduralworlds.freshdesk.com/support/home and request a refund.

    NOTE: Unity will only refund if you have purchased in the past 6 months. Unfortunately this is beyond our control.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2020
    StevenPicard and TeagansDad like this.
unityunity